JCE and Jevents frontend problem

Need help with a WYSIWYG-editor in Joomla! 1.0.x? This is the place to be.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
soaresa
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

JCE and Jevents frontend problem

Post by soaresa » Thu Oct 25, 2007 5:11 pm

I installed JCE 1.1.6 and works great so far, but when one of the users at the website tried to add an event, from the frontend, using JEvents 1.4, the save button won't work.

Will work with the TinyMCE and with No Editor selection but not with JCE.

Does anyone have any clue?  :'(

erixis
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: JCE and Jevents frontend problem

Post by erixis » Sat Jun 21, 2008 1:26 pm

I'm having the same problem here. If anyone has found a solution, I'd like to know.

It isn't editor init string. My Rocket Theme template contains the following:
global $my;
if ( $my->id ) {
initEditor();
}

Also, TinyMCE works, but JCE doesn't, at least with JEvents it won't work. It will edit other site content, and it works fine in the backend.

Eric

costicanu
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by costicanu » Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:53 pm

Login into your Joomla backend. Select Extensions => Plugin Manager => disable Editor - TinyMCE 2.0 plugin.
That should solve your problem.

ironbadge
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by ironbadge » Sun Sep 06, 2009 8:48 pm

I am using Rocket theme Afterburner. JCE shows a big text box on frontend when I click "submit an article."
I disabled TinyMCE plugin, still does not work. It does work in backend.
TinyMCE works everywhere with everything.
Anyone knows, please help!

erixis
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by erixis » Sun Sep 06, 2009 10:15 pm