TinyMCE popup not working displaying a blank popup

Need help with a WYSIWYG-editor in Joomla! 1.0.x? This is the place to be.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
kendo17
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

TinyMCE popup not working displaying a blank popup

Post by kendo17 » Thu Mar 12, 2009 4:52 am

I am trying to add hyperling within 1 of my web pages but when i select the text that i want to hyperlink it will not let me do it it just appears blank. I am looking for a solution to this as i have a lot of hyperlinks to do within my site and also it will not display the HTML editor either. Can someone please help.

I have got to add the hyperlink through the frontend as the backend will not display anything.

Thank you Beforehand

RedCoupe
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: TinyMCE popup not working displaying a blank popup

Post by RedCoupe » Tue Dec 01, 2009 11:07 am

Im having the exact same problem. It's happening to any popup dialog boxes including the adding of an external image.

As I am at work, we are behind a proxy server and firewall and if I turn off my IE or Firefox proxy settings, the popups boxes load perfectly. So I would presume something is being blocked???

Although it's fine for me to turn my proxy settings to off, obviously I cannot allow this permission for all users.

I have also tried creating a totally seperate page using a form with TinyMCE and the exact same thing happens.

I'll continue to try and resolve and will post again if I find anything. Surely other people are getting this problem too?

ssanchez
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by ssanchez » Thu Sep 08, 2011 12:08 am