Improve Cache of Joomla

Do you have an idea for the Joomla community that you can help implement? Discuss in here.
Forum rules
Global Rules
Posting guidelines for this board <-- please read before posting.

Joomla Idea Pool <-- Add your suggestions for future versions of Joomla and vote on current suggestions.
p_il_musicante
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 7:50 pm

Improve Cache of Joomla

Postby p_il_musicante » Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:02 am

Hi
This feature is very import because it improve the cache management of Joomla
I've propose the following code to modify the file /libraries/src/Cache/Cache.php

public static function getPlatformPrefix()
{
// No prefix when Global Config is set to no platfom specific prefix
if (!\JFactory::getConfig()->get('cache_platformprefix', '0'))
{
return '';
}

$detect = new Mobile_Detect;

// Any tablet device.
if( $detect->isTablet()
{
return 'T-';
}else if ($detect->isMobile() && !$detect->isTablet() )
{
return 'M-';
}


return '';
}

Is it posible Add this feature in the next release of Joomla or Add with core hack file in the actual release?
Last edited by imanickam on Fri Nov 17, 2017 7:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved topic » from General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x to Joomla! Ideas Forum

User avatar
leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18794
Joined: Mon Aug 29, 2005 10:17 am
Location: Netherlands/ UK/ S'pore/Jakarta/ North America
Contact:

Re: Improve Cache of Joomla

Postby leolam » Fri Nov 24, 2017 3:12 am

Joomla's #1 Professional Support Provider:
-> Joomla Professional Support: https://gws-desk.com -
-> Joomla Specialized Hosting Solutions: https://gws-host.com -
Member Joomla Bug Squad & Joomla CMS Release Team


Return to “Joomla! Ideas Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests