Menu iframe wrapper problem

The support for Joomla 2.5 ended on December 31, 2014. Possible bugs in Joomla 2.5 will not be patched anymore. This forum has been closed. Please update your website to Joomla 3.x

Moderator: ooffick

Forum rules
Please use the official Bug Tracker to report a bug: https://issues.joomla.org
Locked
User avatar
ljk
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:51 pm
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by ljk » Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:27 pm

Hi,

I just upgraded from 2.5.4 to 2.5.5. Now when I go to a Wrapper -> iFrame Wrapper type menu item page. I get the following code displayed at the top of the page:

Code: Select all

function iFrameHeight() { var h = 0; if (!document.all) { h = document.getElementById('blockrandom').contentDocument.height; document.getElementById('blockrandom').style.height = h + 60 + 'px'; } else if (document.all) { h = document.frames('blockrandom').document.body.scrollHeight; document.all.blockrandom.style.height = h + 20 + 'px'; } } 
If I look at the source code it looks like some quotes have gotten messed up:

Code: Select all

<div class="component-content rt->
									<script type="text/javascript">
Not sure if this is a Rocket Theme issue or a Joomla issue. It wasn't happening before the upgrade to 2.5.5 though.

Anyone else experiencing an issue with wrapper menu items?
Anyone know what to do to fix this?

Thank you
Laurelle
Keashly.ca Consulting
http://www.keashly.ca

User avatar
ljk
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:51 pm
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

SOLVED: Re: Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by ljk » Wed Jun 20, 2012 9:05 pm

Hi,

I have now upgraded to 2.5.6 and am still having the same problem.

Anyone else with wrapper problems?
Last edited by ljk on Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Laurelle
Keashly.ca Consulting
http://www.keashly.ca

User avatar
ljk
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:51 pm
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

Re: Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by ljk » Wed Jun 27, 2012 5:24 pm

Hi,

This turned out to be an Admin Tools problem. When I upgraded to the latest version of Admin Tools the wrapper worked properly again. Also some layout problems were fixed as well.
Laurelle
Keashly.ca Consulting
http://www.keashly.ca

khidr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 7:24 am

Re: Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by khidr » Sun Nov 11, 2012 3:45 pm

I have the same problem I upgraded admin tools and joomla 2..5.8 . Iframe does not work in any form. Not as an iframe menu item and not as an htlm statement in page. I'm trying to embed an [issuu] page in iframe. The first time this work the second time the code is reemoved, it doesnot make a difference what editor I use. I checked all the editor setting for cleanup code and also the general joomla setting. Every setting now says leave the code as it is. But still no iframe code in html and no working iframe menu item..

Anyone?

User avatar
ljk
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 756
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2006 11:51 pm
Location: West Kelowna, BC
Contact:

Re: Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by ljk » Sun Nov 11, 2012 6:19 pm

Hi,

Are you using Admin Tools on your site? If so, I would put a post in on the Akeeba Admin Tools website and reference this post.
Laurelle
Keashly.ca Consulting
http://www.keashly.ca

IPN
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 47
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 12:20 am

Re: Menu iframe wrapper problem

Post by IPN » Wed Feb 06, 2013 5:43 pm

i'm having the same issues with Joomla 2.5.9

Akeeba said it's not their issue...i checked their recommended debugging steps.


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 2.5 Bug Reporting”