My new Acai Berry Site

nultz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

My new Acai Berry Site

Post by nultz » Mon Mar 17, 2008 2:33 pm

I have just launched my new Acai Berry site. URL is http://www.magicberry.com.au

Original Template: Lush

Components: Letterman and SH404SEF

Modules: Letterman

I would appreciate all feedback...

snadowitz
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Re: My new Acai Berry Site

Post by snadowitz » Tue Mar 18, 2008 12:52 pm

fruity man!!!
Snadowitz

nultz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by nultz » Tue Mar 18, 2008 1:15 pm

hope you liked the site.

snadowitz
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by snadowitz » Tue Mar 18, 2008 1:27 pm

of course - very interesting, nice template and colours and well laid out.
Snadowitz

nultz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by nultz » Wed Mar 19, 2008 2:43 am

Thanks for the feedback. This is my first attempt at a personal site that I have built from start to finish, graphic and content wise.. While I do run my own web development company where we utilize joomla 98% of the time I have never been able to build my own site that I have not only been happy with but have had enough content etc... After reading the new Joomla 1.5 book it gave me enough drive to build this up... later on I will convert it to Joomla 1.5...maybe even Joomla 1.6 once it is developed and released.

lonely_mizo
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by lonely_mizo » Thu Mar 20, 2008 4:48 am

Very appealing .. try changing the background color very 2-3 months with different colors, if you increase the size of the right advertising banner it would look better.
Do what you always wanted in life!
www.lonelymizo.com

nultz
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by nultz » Thu Mar 20, 2008 2:34 pm

Thanks for the idea about the banner on the right hand side... I will certainly consider this... I can see where you are coming from and agree that it may improve the look..

thanks for the feedback once again though...