Removing Powered by Joomla line in Joomla 1.6

This board for support questions on Joomla 1.6 RC (= Release Candidate - which should NOT be used on a production server) is NO longer active because Joomla 1.6.0 has been released.

>> For Joomla! 1.6 Support Questions, please use http://forum.joomla.org/viewforum.php?f=614 instead <<
Locked
RisingHawk
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:28 am

Removing Powered by Joomla line in Joomla 1.6

Post by RisingHawk » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:10 pm

How do I remove the line "Powered by Joomla!" at the bottom of the page in Joomla 1.6? Could someone please point me in the right direction?

 
RisingHawk
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 5:28 am

Re: Removing Powered by Joomla line in Joomla 1.6

Post by RisingHawk » Sun Oct 24, 2010 8:52 pm

I figured it out. I just had to remove the following line from index.php in my template. Now the line is gone.

<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”position-14” />
<p>
<?php echo JText::_(‘TPL_YOUR-TEMPLATE-NAME_POWERED_BY’); ?><a href=”http://www.joomla.org”>Joomla!</a>
</p>

User avatar
medialabpro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2008 10:13 am
Location: Santa Cruz, California
Contact:

Re: Removing Powered by Joomla line in Joomla 1.6

Post by medialabpro » Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:01 am

If you are using the Beez5 template, you can also replace the text in the following files:

1. /templates/beez5/index.php - line 190:

Code: Select all

<?php echo JText::_('TPL_BEEZ5_POWERED_BY');?> <a href="http://www.joomla.org/">Joomla!&nsbp</a>
2. /languages/en-GB/en-GB.tpl.beez5.ini - line 38:

Code: Select all

TPL_BEEZ5_POWERED_BY="Powered by"
MediaLabPro Inc.
Peace of mind sometimes comes from a single piece of code...
...peace of code, on the other hand, rarely comes from a single mind.

thierry5259
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 11:40 am

Re: Removing Powered by Joomla line in Joomla 1.6

Post by thierry5259 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:16 pm

Hi,

I found the line but it doesn't work as expected. I am using a host server. I went to the installation directory and look for the file and edit it. Am i heading a wrong direction ? :'(

 

Locked

Return to “Joomla! 1.6 RC Support [closed]”