Notes on help screen for banner editing.

Your suggestions, modifications and corrections regards the documentation. Your help is important.
pikepace
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Notes on help screen for banner editing.

Post by pikepace » Fri Mar 10, 2006 6:03 pm

I recently used the help screen for banner editing (Joomla 1.0.8 administrator side, Components -> Banners -> Manage Banners -> click on specific banner name) and made some notes about it.  This file is: help/screen.banners.edit.html

The help window has
--- Draft 453
written in the top right corner.  I do not know whether this is the current convention for documentation labels or a leftover from previous notes.

Before the Toolbar Icons section the following sentence appears
This page let's create or edit a banner's details.
I am not a grammar expert, so at the risk of being incorrect, I think this should say something along the lines of, "This page lets us create or edit a banner's details" or "On this page we are able to create or edit a banner's details."

In the Toolbar Icons section it describes the "Apply" icon.  This icon is not present in Joomla 1.0.8 on the banner edit screen.  I do not recall whether it was present in a previous version.

In the Details section there is an item called "Banner URL", which does not appear on the banner edit page.  The order of these items in the help page does not match their order on the banner edit page.  The word "developer" is misspelled in the Custom banner code item. Finally, there is a "Banner Alt text" item that does not appear on the banner edit page.

Here is some text that I think might be useful for this page (some of this is directly copied from the existing help page):
This page lets us create or edit a banner's details.

Toolbar Icons
Upload: Opens a new window from which you are able to upload an image on your computer to the images/banners folder.

Save: Saves the content and returns to the Banner Manager.