Joomla! 3.6.5 Big issue

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
loudy_ca
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joomla! 3.6.5 Big issue

Post by loudy_ca » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:33 am

Hello, According to the new advise from Joomla all sites need to be updated to: Joomla! 3.6.5?

I'm running Joomla 2.5 and we have custom joomla extensions that we put lots of efforts and money to have it. Now the new warning says: please update to Joomla! 3.6.5.

This is not easy for us to update to Joomla 3.6.5 as we already have our platform up and running with lots of custom apps that runs only on joomla 2.5.

I'm really confused now, I hope joomla can find a patch to this issue for joomla 2.5.

Please vote for asking Joomla team to take in consideration our usage of Joomla 2.5

Please help.

sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Joomla! 3.6.5 Big issue

Post by sozzled » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:49 am

J! 2.5 was at end-of-life about four years ago (no more updates are available for this version) and end-of-support ceased two years ago. Those are the facts.
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
“If you think I’m wrong then say, ‘I think you’re wrong.’ If you say ‘You’re wrong!’, how do you know?” :)

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by mbabker » Thu Dec 15, 2016 3:56 am