Issue with Yahoo and contact form

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
laurapakora
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Issue with Yahoo and contact form

Post by laurapakora » Wed Nov 08, 2017 9:03 am

Hi all,

I'm new to Joomla so please bear with me if I am missing something obvious...!

Have been asked to look at someone's Joomla site as they want a few updates done and text/image changes... all good so far. They also have an issue with their contact form.

From what I can see and understand it is a plugin - contactusform, which adds a contact form in articles. The only way I can see of editing the contact email address is through the Global Configuration (is this right?) which at the moment is set to an email address client@clientsdomain.co.uk, which then forwards to a yahoo mailbox. From my research, yahoo has upped their security and now if you send an email through this contact form from a yahoo address it won't get through. No message comes through to the clients email inbox, and the "send a copy to myself" option also doesn't work.