Changes not taking effect in Joomla 1.6

General questions relating to Joomla! 2.5. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5. There are other boards for more specific help on Joomla! features and extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
akashmir3321
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Changes not taking effect in Joomla 1.6

Post by akashmir3321 » Wed May 16, 2018 8:14 am

Hi!
I am new to Joomla. I am using Joomla 1.6.
I only change little things of a website(i.e. dates, time, location, etc.) from administrator. So basically I have zero knowledge. I am facing these issues. Please help.

Issue 1>

Logging into my administrator, as I edit CONTACT US article and try to bring some change, saving the change does not cause change in website, but shows that changes are successfully saved. Changes are saved in article manager. I have tried clearing all histories(incl. caches) of browsers and in incognito mode.

This is happening for this article only. All other articles are working fine.

Issue 2>

There are a few articles that are available in my article manager, but are not available/showing in my website. Is it somehow unpublished/unpermitted? How can I understand? All articles have same features btw.

Any solution other than upgrading Joomla will be appreciated.

Thank You

AMurray
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Re: Changes not taking effect in Joomla 1.6

Post by AMurray » Wed May 16, 2018 10:11 am

askashimr3321 wrote:Any solution other than upgrading Joomla will be appreciated.
Given you are a newbie, take one piece of advice up-front please: Use the latest edition of Joomla as 1.6 is out of date, vulnerable to hacking and support for it ended a good part of a decade ago.