Flash Banner

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
CDNKnights
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Flash Banner

Post by CDNKnights » Fri Jan 21, 2011 4:25 am

I have a flash banner for my site which is working wonderfully on some pages but is not loading on others. The problem seems to happen on articles that are 2 or more categories deep.

Category 1 - Displays fine
- -Category 2 - Displays fine
- - -Category 3 - Does not display
- - - -Category 4 - Does not display, etc

The Banner module has been set to display on all pages, and the module itself does display and it properly references the flash file - the problem is the file just doesn't load.

I've checked all the settings in Joomla! that I can think of, as well as double and tripple checking my directory and I've even just copied and pasted the embed src= link and sure enough it goes right to the .swf and plays. I'm at a loss on this one.

Anyone have any ideas?
Thanks,
CDNKnights

kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Flash Banner

Post by kenmcd » Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:50 pm

Please post links to the pages.

██ LibreTraining

CDNKnights
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by CDNKnights » Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:34 am

The issue seems to be in the source that flash creates.

Code: Select all

<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=10,0,0,0" width="1000" height="125" id="flash" align="middle">
	<param name="allowScriptAccess" value="sameDomain" />
	<param name="allowFullScreen" value="false" />