Text Filters - No Filtering

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
CDNKnights
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Text Filters - No Filtering

Post by CDNKnights » Fri Jan 21, 2011 4:13 pm

I have my Super Administrator account set with the "No Filtering" option in the Article Manager's "Text Filtering" menu however it is still filtering out things like Javascript.

My understanding is that the "No Filtering" option does just that...filters nothing! Am I mistaken on this?
Thanks,
CDNKnights

joomjub
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Text Filters - No Filtering

Post by joomjub » Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:29 am

Im a noob at joomla as I just started using this a couple of days ago but here goes:

The editor TinyMCE has script,applet,iframe as prohibited code. You can check this out for yourself on EXTENSIONS>PLUG-IN MANAGER>and the click on Editor-TinyMCE. Now no filtering does mean just that , but because TinyMCE has script prohibited, anytime you put javascript in it erases it. I myself deleted iframe from being prohibited but it does nothing so I don't know. If you while in the Editor-TinyMCE options select clean code on save to 'Never' or 'Front only(if you plan on adding code from backend only)' then you should probably be able to add your javascript although I don't know if it's safe or not to leave it like that. Again I'm a real noob. With no filtering you should have no trouble putting in everything except script/applet/iframe. I'm too lazy to explain more as there is a lot but I've found this out by googling a lot. Google text filtering...TinyMCE + script.. TinyMCE + iframe... and you'll find information. Good luck.

CDNKnights
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru

Post by CDNKnights » Sun Jan 23, 2011 6:53 am