plugin.php error

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
d2development
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 5:12 pm

plugin.php error

Post by d2development » Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:38 pm

Hello

I am getting following error whenever I try to load Spanish version of my webpage. The English version works OK.

Fatal error: Using $this when not in object context in /home/content/p/r/o/prosperitasmf/html/libraries/joomla/plugin/plugin.php on line 102

I believe it has something to do with language settings, but I am not sure how to pinpoint the source of this problem. How would I proceed?

 
User avatar
schipperijn
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: Leeuwarden
Contact:

Re: plugin.php error

Post by schipperijn » Sat May 28, 2011 11:44 am

I get the same, not in an other joomla 1.6.3 site but in the second one.
Totaly same installation, only component phoca and an different template what is not active yet.

User avatar
schipperijn
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 110
Joined: Thu Apr 06, 2006 3:42 pm
Location: Leeuwarden
Contact:

Re: plugin.php error

Post by schipperijn » Sat May 28, 2011 11:52 am

Got it! it was the Phoca Maps Plugin. When unpublishing that plugin all whent ok again.

 

Locked

Return to “Performance - Joomla! 2.5”