Redirect loop by by coincidence solved

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
spaminbox
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Redirect loop by by coincidence solved

Post by spaminbox » Sun Jul 17, 2011 7:45 am

Hello,
i'm a newbie i the joomla community. I started up a website with trail and error but now it works fine. I needed a private part in the site so i used a login component. After a few weeks of use suddenly i get the famous redirect loop in de frontend of my website.
I searched the cause but found nothing. I asked an engineer to look at the problem but nothing.
this is what happend:
I type in the adres in IE and get the frontpage in a normal way. When i try to login i get a white screen and on the top the little circle keeps on rotaiting for ever.
I try the same in chrome and i get this message "Fout 310 (net::ERR_TOO_MANY_REDIRECTS): Er zijn te veel omleidingen." (i'm dutch). When i IE and retry i am automaticly logged in. In the same session i log again out and in -> the redirect thing happens again.
the backend is perfectly reachable. Almost gave up hope, but then by coincidence i find something about a plugin language filter. I deactivate and a miricale happens. My site works :laugh:
After install i completely changed joomla to dutch. I don't know the exact cause but i just wanted to share this.

ksorbo
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Redirect loop by by coincidence solved

Post by ksorbo » Fri Jul 22, 2011 1:36 pm

Just want to confirm:

After using the built-in upgrade system from Joomla 1.6.4 to 1.7.0

I got 310 Too Many redirects when I attempt to access from the front end.

When I disabled the System Language Filter, everything seems to work just fine.