caching problem - 2 sites on 1 server

Discussion regarding Joomla! 2.5 Performance issues.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
itmgk
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:36 pm

caching problem - 2 sites on 1 server

Post by itmgk » Fri Mar 11, 2016 9:23 am

sorry for my english :)

Need to do almost the same site but on a separate domain with a few changes in the code. the domains are configured on one server
server win srv 2k8
[Apache] version
2.4.12 x64
[memcached] version
1.4.5_4_gaa7839e
[MySQL] version
5.6.25 x64
[ActivePerl] version
5.16.3 x64-multi-thread
[PHP] version
5.6.9 x64 Thread Safe
[phpMyAdmin] version
4.5.4.1
The problem is the first project partially interrupts the other, and if you restart Apache and open for example the second project first, then it begins to kill first (that is part of the layout into another project, like cash drawn from the project which interrupts) don't see what else I have not configured in the cache?

tried xcache, memcache - with them the problem is present.
if you cache in a file - no problem.

anyone have any ideas?

 
User avatar
normdouglas
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero
Posts: 2654
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2006 11:37 am
Location: Geelong Australia

Re: caching problem - 2 sites on 1 server

Post by normdouglas » Sat Mar 12, 2016 3:09 am

My initial guess would be that you haven't set up a second database and that the second site is using the database and consequently all settings from the first site.
Step1. Read the instructions. Step2. Refer to step 1. Step 3. Backup

itmgk
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 12:36 pm

Re: caching problem - 2 sites on 1 server

Post by itmgk » Sat Mar 12, 2016 7:25 am

normdouglas wrote:My initial guess would be that you haven't set up a second database and that the second site is using the database and consequently all settings from the first site.
first site setting:

Code: Select all

	public $db = 'database1';
	public $dbprefix = 'mxzwq_';
second:

Code: Select all

	public $db = 'database2';
	public $dbprefix = 'mxddr_';
if cache setting on second site set - file, all sttes working fine
upd: if first setting cache - xcache, second - memcache - all ok, but i need some subdomains with memory caching...

 

Locked

Return to “Performance - Joomla! 2.5”