Language switcher does not show flags or languages

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 2.5.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18642
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by infograf768 » Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:09 am

The language filter system plugin, NOT the language Switcher module.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

mmand
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:49 am

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by mmand » Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:03 pm

Ok I have set this (see picture). And then when I type web address to browser :
http://localhost/WEBSITE, it loads this :
http://localhost/WEBSITE/index.php/en/ And it should be without /en/
So nothing has changed. Please help. :'(
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

mufada
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:46 pm

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by mufada » Tue May 28, 2013 8:34 am

Hello All
I did all what you said in your tutorials but the Arabic language did not appear .. in the back end it looks great every menu with its own flag but in the front end only English and french flags no Arabic one ..
what is the mistake or what did i miss .. the code i use is AA-ar .. when i put ar-AA it did not work.. please help me..
thank you all

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18642
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by infograf768 » Tue May 28, 2013 9:33 am

Arabic Unitag is ar-AA.

If you had mistaken at any time, then you should re-save all the Arabic tagged items again.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

tranlonghm1981
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Nov 29, 2014 5:37 am
Contact:

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by tranlonghm1981 » Wed Jun 01, 2016 4:23 pm

the language switcher did not display any flags ( joomla 3.4 ), the language filter was enabled. Could you please tell me how to fix this ? Thanks for all

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18642
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by infograf768 » Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:04 am

Does it display anything?
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18642
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: Language switcher does not show flags or languages

Post by infograf768 » Thu Jun 02, 2016 6:04 am

And also, update to last Joomla (3.5.1)
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Locked

Return to “Language - Joomla! 2.5”