303 see other

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 2.5.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Mon Apr 23, 2012 6:37 am

I am using joomla 2.5.4 but i get error 303 see other whats wrong ? http://www.hotelavalanche.sk

thanks

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:29 am

Which url gives a 303 ?
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Mon Apr 23, 2012 7:59 am


User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Mon Apr 23, 2012 8:39 am

Sorry, can't understand Slovak.

I do not see anything wrong here SEO wise using usual Validators.

Looks like lang information is missing in your <html> tag

should be

Code: Select all

<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" lang="<?php echo $this->language; ?>" dir="<?php echo $this->direction; ?>" >
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:00 am

please try via

http://web-sniffer.net/

HTTP Response Header

Name Value Delim
Status: HTTP/1.1 303 See other
Server: nginx
Date: Mon, 23 Apr 2012 08:58:50 GMT
Content-Type: text/html; charset=utf-8
Content-Length: 20
Connection: close
Location: http://www.hotelavalanche.sk/sk/
Vary: User-Agent,Accept-Encoding
Set-Cookie: 042dc194ea9b69e467f2f2f8c3d9748b=a0eb89f14b66a0f4daa47e4e1beb7211; path=/

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Tue Apr 24, 2012 12:36 pm

no suggestion ?

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:16 am

Websniffer is not the right way to check.
It simulates a browser with 2 possible languages only, de and en, not a robot.

For robots, tests should be done with
http://www.stepforth.com/resources/serv ... cker-tool/
or
http://www.rexswain.com/httpview.html
or
http://webtools.live2support.com/header.php

I confirm the issue.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:24 am

Thank you, language filter file replaced

but still

Status: HTTP/1.1 303 See other

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:27 am

oops, wrong file
here is a new one:
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:31 am

tested with

http://www.stepforth.com/resources/serv ... 5e2Hat1DEM

Server Header Checker Tool
In the field below insert the address of the page you wish to conduct a HTTP header check:


HTTP/1.1 303 See other
Server => nginx
Date => Wed, 25 Apr 2012 08:30:38 GMT
Content-Type => text/html; charset=utf-8
Connection => keep-alive
Location => http://www.hotelavalanche.sk/sk/
Vary => User-Agent,Accept-Encoding
Set-Cookie => 042dc194ea9b69e467f2f2f8c3d9748b=b68263a025ce201c8be4bfa2ac8d4fd7; path=/


Read more: Server Header Checker Tool | StepForth Web Marketing Inc.
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:32 am

with

http://www.rexswain.com/cgi-bin/httpview.cgi

Receiving Header:

HTTP/1.1·303·See·other(CR)(LF)
Server:·nginx(CR)(LF)

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:35 am

Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:40 am

replaced but still no luck

still redirectiong to /SK

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:44 am

hmm works here:
see http://maisonavendrebretagne.info-graf.fr

fr is default lang
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:49 am

so what do i wrong i can make you account

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:50 am

Are you sure the file was replaced as should and cache/cookies deleted?
Please give me SuperUser login/pass to your site so I can check your settings (via PM).
FTP access to the file would also be useful.

The fact that you are using nginx and not Apache could be the issue.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 9:42 am

Another possible solution
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:26 am

it works thank you very much

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:28 am

AH!!! GREAT!!!

I will create a tracker and refer here for you to confirm the solution on the tracker.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 10:44 am

Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

MKI-Miro
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Aug 26, 2011 11:51 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by MKI-Miro » Thu Apr 26, 2012 12:46 pm

when i want to register it says account exist when i wnt retrieve password it says account not exists hmmm

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 12:50 pm

try to create a new account with different mail
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Sun May 06, 2012 5:47 am

Patch has been committed to trunk.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

User avatar
alfredo_tripicchio
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2005 3:28 pm
Location: Ischia, Naples, Italy
Contact:

Re: 303 see other

Post by alfredo_tripicchio » Mon Jul 30, 2012 5:15 pm

Hi,

I'm using J2.5.6 and I see the line has been patched:

Code: Select all

			if (!empty($lang_code) && $app->input->getMethod() != "POST" || count($post) == 0)
though it looks a bit different from the patch

Code: Select all

Index: plugins/system/languagefilter/languagefilter.php
===================================================================
--- plugins/system/languagefilter/languagefilter.php	(revision 22983)
+++ plugins/system/languagefilter/languagefilter.php	(working copy)
@@ -208,7 +208,7 @@
 
 			// Redirect only if not in post
 			$post = JRequest::get('POST');
-			if (JRequest::getMethod() != "POST" || count($post) == 0)
+			if (!empty( $lang_code) && JRequest::getMethod() != "POST" || count($post) == 0)
 			{
 				if ($this->params->get('remove_default_prefix', 0) == 0)
 				{
that can be downloaded here:
http://joomlacode.org/gf/project/joomla ... m_id=28455

However, I still get the 303 redirect, tested on stepforth:

Code: Select all

HTTP/1.1 303 See other
Date => Mon, 30 Jul 2012 17:13:24 GMT
Server => Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS)
X-Powered-By => PHP/5.3.6
Set-Cookie => de50696bb33a1355fcc26ff17625b120=kq6p2rtqseeee714rqan1ipql1; path=/
Location => http://www.ischia.it/it/
Connection => close
Content-Type => text/html; charset=utf-8

Read more: Server Header Checker Tool | StepForth Web Marketing Inc.
Under Creative Commons License: Attribution



So, what could it be now?

Regards,
Alfredo
Alfredo Tripicchio

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Tue Jul 31, 2012 11:03 am

The patch is normal
Minus means take off the line
Plus means add the line
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

jt16252
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:01 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by jt16252 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:24 am

I had 303 problem when trying to validate site on http://validator.w3.org

Applied a patch and now I get 500 Internal Server Error

Though site is opening in browser just OK. Only validator says Error 500 :eek:

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: 303 see other

Post by infograf768 » Thu Sep 13, 2012 10:49 am

Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

jt16252
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:01 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by jt16252 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:09 pm

Same with those.

Server Header Checker Tool

In the field below insert the address of the page you wish to conduct a HTTP header check:

HTTP/1.1 500 Internal Server Error
Server => nginx
Date => Sat, 15 Sep 2012 16:04:38 GMT
Content-Type => text/html; charset=utf-8
Connection => keep-alive
X-Powered-By => PHP/5.2.14

jt16252
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 9:01 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by jt16252 » Sat Sep 15, 2012 4:28 pm

Look, that's strange. When I set "Language for new users" option in Languagefilter plugin to "browser settings" it gives 303 and if I set it to "site language" it gives error 500.

I'm really frustrated, because I used to earn some money for ads on this site but now robot of that ad site can't index pages of my site properly. And when I post links from my site to Facebook it doesn't show images - only article title and teaser text. If I disable languagefilter plugin and post a link on Facebook it works OK.

Bartcelona
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2006 12:17 am

Re: 303 see other

Post by Bartcelona » Tue Sep 25, 2012 9:45 pm

Just upgraded to 2.5.7 but still see the 303 instead of 301

using http://www.stepforth.com/resources/serv ... cker-tool/
on http://www.townhousehotels.nl and getting
HTTP/1.1 303 See other
Date => Tue, 25 Sep 2012 21:32:27 GMT
Server => Apache
Set-Cookie => 097998d5b92f0b674b147d3eee5b5b6e=c37f3c3f01b003589868aa22a2815dd9; path=/
Location => http://www.townhousehotels.nl/nl/
Content-Type => text/html; charset=utf-8

I have search all over to see if I could find what I missed, but it seems like I should not be seeing this anymore on 2.5.7.

Also tried the patch from Languagefilter.php_4.zip that infograf768 shared with us in this thread.

Anybody with a hint I would greatly appreciate it.


<<UPDATE>>
I currently have the - 'Remove URL Language Code' set to yes and this "solves" the problem
Still I am confused by this issue, the found bug, the resolution, why I still have it and why this is a 303.
For that reason I would greatly appreciate anybody's help or reference to help me understand this all.


Locked

Return to “Language - Joomla! 2.5”