Page 1 of 1

content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 12:43 am
by sifaka888
I have installed a Spanish language pack. It shows up on the Site and Admin tabs, but there is no Spanish language option showing up on the Content tab. I read that there should be. The extension uploader reports that the language pack has been uploaded successfully. What I am I doing wrong?

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2014 2:56 am
by imanickam
When you install a language pack, the Content Language does not get created automatically. You have to create it by clicking on the icon titled New (that is available in the tab Content of the Language Manager).

Be informed that the creation of Content Language is needed only if you build a multilingual site.

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Sat Jul 12, 2014 3:51 pm
by sifaka888
Mr. Manickam,
That solved my problem. I made the mistake of choosing an incomplete tutorial to guide me through the installation. Once I followed the instructions of a really good tutorial, it worked just fine. I could post a link to the tutorial if you think it would help someone else.
Thank you.

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Sun Jul 13, 2014 5:56 am
by infograf768
here is a multilanguage demo site where all is explained and where you can also have a pick at back-end:
http://multilingual.demojoomla.com/mult ... uages.html

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Sun Oct 26, 2014 5:17 pm
by sifaka888
Thank you a lot.
Can you tell me how to alternate the titles of modules between languages? Such as the login module and other modules? I managed to change the title of the login module into Spanish and English, but they stay the same while the content is switching between the two languages.

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:32 am
by imanickam
Hope you have two different login modules one assigned to English language and the second assigned to the other language used.

Re: content tab doesn't show Spanish language pack

Posted: Wed Oct 29, 2014 2:52 am
by sifaka888
Oh. That's very simple. Thank you.