I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

General questions regarding the use of languages in Joomla! 2.5.

Moderators: infograf768, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
rico469
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:16 am

I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by rico469 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:06 am

Hi to all,

I want to setup 2 language to my site English and Thai, I manage to display the language switcher to my site, and able to display other language when, But when I click the Thai flag the Menu is not changing to the Thai language.

This is my site: http://www.siamoriginalfood.com


Please help me this is quite urgent i need to make it work as soon as possible.

Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by infograf768 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 8:18 am

The multilanguage status admin module (your screenshot) is showing the default language switcher is not published, But I can get from one language to the other.
Loks like you are using a custom 3pd extension called: Unite Language Switcher
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group

rico469
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:16 am

Re: I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by rico469 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 12:59 pm

Thanks for the quick reply, What is the best thing for me to do?

Best,
Rico

rico469
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:16 am

Re: I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by rico469 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 3:17 pm

Hi, I disable Unit language switcher and add default language switcher from joomla I have attached the result of multilingual status, Every thing now is ok but my site is not behaving properly. Menu is not changing to Thai when I change flag to Thai.

please check again my site http://siamoriginalfood.com maybe you have suggestion.

Best,
Rico
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

rico469
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:16 am

Re: I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by rico469 » Mon Apr 27, 2015 10:42 pm

Can you please have a look on my site infograf768? menu is not changing to other language. I will PM user/password if that is ok with you.

Thanks in advance..
Best

User avatar
infograf768
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 18881
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 3:47 pm
Location: **Translation Matters**

Re: I cannot make my Multilingual site working properly

Post by infograf768 » Tue Apr 28, 2015 6:27 am

Yes, please PM. As switching the home page is working fine, I guess you have not assigned the Thai menu to the Thai language/pages. This may depend on the way you parametered your template styles.
Jean-Marie Simonet / infograf · http://www.info-graf.fr
---------------------------------
ex-Joomla Translation Coordination Team • ex-Joomla! Production Working Group


Locked

Return to “Language - Joomla! 2.5”