Remove pages

Discuss Search Engine Optimization in relation to Joomla! 2.5. This forum will also have discussions on SEF/SEO Joomla! 2.5 extensions.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
birkelund
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Remove pages

Post by birkelund » Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:03 pm

Hi Everybody. This is my first post on this forum, so I hope I placed it in the right category, and not breaking any rules.

I have a problem with my brand new page http://www.eshop-logistics.dk

I've had 23 pages indexed in google so fare, but there should only be 19

When I look at the last 4 pages they are not pages that i've created and they are a mix of the content from the other pages. Anybody who can tell me how I remove these pages so that they are not visible.

You can find them here https://www.google.com/search?q=site%3A ... k&start=20

somkenwong
I've been banned!

Re: Remove pages

Post by somkenwong » Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:20 pm

To completely remove an entire page from Google search results:
On the Webmaster Tools home page, click the site you want.
On the Dashboard, click Google Index on the left-hand menu.
Click Remove URLs.
Click New removal request.
Type the URL of the page you want removed from search results (not the Google search results URL or cached page URL), and then click Continue. How to find the right URL. The URL is case-sensitive—use exactly the same characters and capitalization that the site uses.
Click Yes, remove this page.
Click Submit Request.

birkelund
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by birkelund » Sun Mar 02, 2014 1:53 pm