Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Everything to do with Joomla! 2.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
carriepr
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:54 pm

Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Post by carriepr » Sun Apr 13, 2014 7:29 am

I have a website that uses the tk_office_free template from Yootheme. For some reason, the submenu doesn't appear until the top menu is clicked on. It works fine after that, so long as the top menu item is selected. How do I set it so that submenus display when hovering over the main menu?

Here is my website. http://petetownshend.net. A menu item with sub menus is Gigography.

carriepr
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:54 pm

Re: Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Post by carriepr » Mon Apr 14, 2014 6:21 pm

If this can't be fixed easily in the template, does anyone know of an extension that will do dropdown menus from the main menu?

User avatar
Per Yngve Berg
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 27296
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2008 9:27 pm
Location: Romerike, Norway

Re: Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Post by Per Yngve Berg » Tue Apr 15, 2014 12:00 pm

In the Module, in Module Manager, set the Always Show Sub Item=yes.

carriepr
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 105
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2008 6:54 pm

Re: Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Post by carriepr » Tue Apr 15, 2014 2:24 pm

Thanks! That worked!

User avatar
sheoran82
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 520
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 2:00 pm
Location: India

Re: Submenu isn't showing on hover with Yootheme template

Post by sheoran82 » Tue Jul 19, 2016 7:21 am

Thanks @Per Yngve Berg. I had tried so many things to resolve this. But one single click helped me. Thanks a ton for your suggestion.
vikram


Locked

Return to “Templates for Joomla! 2.5”