Beez 20: Changed Column locations after Site Hack [SOLVED]

Everything to do with Joomla! 2.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
ilox
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Beez 20: Changed Column locations after Site Hack [SOLVED]

Post by ilox » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:34 pm

Recently our website – http://penarthanddistrictscouts.org.uk – has undergone a rather nasty hack which we've had to use our backups to recover from. The current problem we have has been in our template which for a number of years has been built up from the Beez–20 Joomla! template.

Though we reloaded it from the backups, for some reason we have the left column transposed to the far right of the page. All of the elements are still in the same positions and the index.php page seems to be completely normal.

Any idea firstly why we might have got this column transposing itself and secondly how can we fix it?

Another problem we are experiencing with this template, or maybe it's within general Joomla! files, is many of our links from the menus give us a 500 error for reasons we are unable to determine. Some of the links we been able to get back working, other links simply refuse to find the files that they are originally allocated to.

We are currently building a new site under Joomla! 3.X but we want to keep this site working as long as we can while we fiddle around with the new site trying to achieve a similar layout.

Any insights would be welcomed.
Last edited by ilox on Thu Mar 05, 2015 12:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Cheers, Ian
"Always remember. Love is the purest feeling, the wisest thought and the strongest reason. Always!"
by Sea-Life

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Beez 20: Changed Column locations after Site Hack