Copy failed error in Template Manager: Edit Style

Everything to do with Joomla! 2.5 templates and templating.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
csolon
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Copy failed error in Template Manager: Edit Style

Post by csolon » Mon Mar 16, 2015 12:33 am

This does not make sense. I've installed joomla 2.5 using a sample package that included sample data and a theme. The theme included works just fine where I can change the style. However when I install other themes by this same person, I am getting a Copy failed message at the top and when I change the style, it won't save. I can copy the theme just fine, but the copied theme does the same thing when I try to edit the style. This does not happen with the templates included with joomla, nor with the template I installed with the sample data. The additional templates I've installed were installed successfully and work fine, except I cannot change any of the style options on templates installed separately from joomla.