Fancybox strict standard

This forum is for general questions about extensions for Joomla! 2.5.

Moderators: pe7er, General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
qiuguat_123
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Fancybox strict standard

Post by qiuguat_123 » Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:30 am

Hi all,

currently im facing this error

Strict Standards: Declaration of fancyboxClass::getHeaderLibrary() should be compatible with JAPopupHelper::getHeaderLibrary($bodyString, $identifierString, $headerString) in C:\xampp\htdocs\Demo\plugins\system\japopup\fancybox\fancybox.php on line 18

my current environment is
JOOMLA : 2.5.28
PHP version : 5.6.8
DB version : 5.6.24
Apache : 2.4.12

i'm using T3 framework 2.7.4 and purity III template.

May i know what is causing this error to happen? Is it template not compatible ? Or do i need update to 3.5.1 JOOMLA then only this error will be gone?
because i would like to make sure there is no any errors / warnings in current version of joomla in order to avoid the same errors / warning happen in the next joomla version.

gws
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion

Re: Fancybox strict standard

Post by gws » Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:48 am

Current joomla is 3.9.4 php should be 7.2.x or better.Probably many of your plugins ,templates etc will need updating. See viewtopic.php?f=710&t=793171 for a guide how to update.

toivo
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by toivo » Wed Apr 03, 2019 9:59 am

Are you using the latest version of the JA Popup Plugin, released on 20 Dec 2017? The latest version is likely to have fixed the Strict Standards error (not tested).

Otherwise use the following instructions to filter Strict Standards messages:
https://www.balbooa.com/knowledgebase/3 ... -in-joomla