Joomla 2.5.4 issues on installation\controller.php

This forum is for issues with installing Joomla! 2.5 (All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5.) on IIS webservers.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
serebi
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 2.5.4 issues on installation\controller.php

Postby serebi » Sat May 19, 2012 5:01 am

hi guys,
ok i need your help i dont know how to solve my problems
first some technical info
host: Ferozo.com
joomla version: 2.5.4

the first thing i do was upload all the joomla instalation file to my server using filezilla is not my first time so i upload the files in /public_html folder

then go to www.myhost.com to start my installation and i get this

Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in \\HMFSW\WEB\DTCWIN049\aadesu.com\public_html\libraries\joomla\language\language.php on line 1310

Fatal error: Call to undefined method JException::setModel() in \\HMFSW\WEB\DTCWIN049\aadesu.com\public_html\installation\controller.php on line 53

i check and all the files are there

i was thinking in some server configuration in the admin page i can change the php integration mode for
php 5.3.1 Clasic mode (Fast CGI)
php 5.3.1 integrated mode (Fast CGI)
PHP 5.2.17 clasic mode
php 5.2.17 integrated mode

mynomi008
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Joomla 2.5.4 issues on installation\controller.php

Postby mynomi008 » Sun May 20, 2012 6:18 am

installing joomla 1.5.23 will solve ur problem
Web Programming and IT Support Services
http://www.codingace.com

humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Postby humvee » Sun May 20, 2012 6:54 am

mynomi008 wrote:installing joomla 1.5.23 will solve ur problem

Seriously? Why would he do that?
  1. He is already using J 2.5.4