500 DateTimeZone::__construct() [datetimezone.--construct]:

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
rhymeroyal
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

500 DateTimeZone::__construct() [datetimezone.--construct]:

Post by rhymeroyal » Wed Jul 11, 2012 1:42 pm

This site has been online 4 days and now I keep getting
500 DateTimeZone::__construct() [datetimezone.--construct]: Unknown or bad timezone (8)

I really need help as the site is just crashing more and more

Database Version 5.1.63-cll
Database Collation utf8_general_ci
PHP Version 5.3.10
Web Server Apache
WebServer to PHP Interface cgi-fcgi
Joomla! Version Joomla! 2.5.6 Stable [ Ember ] 19-June-2012 14:00 GMT
Joomla! Platform Version Joomla Platform 11.4.0 Stable [
PHP Version 5.3.10

humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: 500 DateTimeZone::__construct() [datetimezone.--constru

Post by humvee » Fri Jul 13, 2012 4:50 pm

This would appear to be a server misconfiguration.
Please locate the System Information => PHP Information page in the administrator.
Look down the page and identify the date table.
What is setting for date.timezone ?
This is where the error is originating from and you need to speak to your host to get it set correctly. If this is a self-administered site then you will need to edit the php.ini file -> date.timezone setting according to your location.

DJsOak4
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: 500 DateTimeZone::__construct() [datetimezone.--constru

Post by DJsOak4 » Fri Dec 21, 2012 6:47 pm