Page 1 of 1

"Forgot Your Password" Requires Captcha?

Posted: Thu Aug 01, 2013 8:33 pm
by rmgross1
My sites were just upgraded to 2.5.14, and now the login module displays a label called Captcha that is required, but there's no Captcha test or input field for the person to respond to. Which means that the person can't have either his userid or password sent to the e-mail address that he enters in the e-mail address field. PLEASE FIX THIS...

Re: "Forgot Your Password" Requires Captcha?

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 7:51 am
by imanickam
In the Plug-in Manager check whether the plug-in "Captcha - ReCaptcha" is Enabled. If it is Enabled, disable it.

Re: "Forgot Your Password" Requires Captcha?

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2013 4:05 pm
by rmgross1
Will that turn off Captcha/Recaptcha for everything else too? I DO want it on for online forms that I have on my site.

Re: "Forgot Your Password" Requires Captcha?

Posted: Sun Jul 12, 2015 12:25 am
by Tymcode
This worked for me. Also, I have Captcha in my BreezingForms forms and somehow that still works.