To make website live from localhost

Need help installing Joomla! 2.5? For all Joomla! 2.5 installation issues please use this forum. Note: All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
iameml
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

To make website live from localhost

Postby iameml » Fri Jul 31, 2015 4:38 am

Hello all....

I am looking for a support on uploading joomla file to server....I followed many tutorial and videos and i tried following two methods:
1) I installed joomla on server later on i overwrite the files from local host using FTP.
2) I directly transfer all localhost joomla files to the server using FTP without joomla installation https://www.[youtube].com/watch?v=r29ng6Pzn6o

on both times it went a blank page to the paga/admin page.....How can i do this properly??

Note: Joomla_3.4.3-Stable-Full_Package (INSTALLED ON SERVER)
PHP: 5.5
MySQL: 5.5
And the local host joomla in Joomla 2.5 - xampp 1.7.7

imanickam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: To make website live from localhost

Postby imanickam » Fri Jul 31, 2015 5:19 am

Make sure that the technical requirements listed at http://www.joomla.org/technical-requirements.html are met.

iameml wrote:on both times it went a blank page to the paga/admin page.....How can i do this properly??
Can you please explain what is happening?

What is your site's URL? This would help others to view what is happening.

Suggest reviewing the document https://docs.joomla.org/Copying_a_website_from_localhost_to_a_remote_host that would be of help. Even though the document mentions Joomla! 1.5, the steps are equally valid for Joomla! 2.5 and 3.x as well.