I think I've got .htaccess issue

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
abrodski
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

I think I've got .htaccess issue

Post by abrodski » Thu Dec 17, 2015 2:08 pm

Hello!

I run Ubuntu 14.04 and a LAMP stack. I'm having strange issues with my Joomla site and I suspect that maybe it's because of my errors in running a web server. I'm getting a wrong addresses when I create new menu items (A strange directory "Feeds" appears and I see just the main Joomla page)