Getting - Fatal error: Class 'JCacheStorage' not found in

This forum is for issues with installing Joomla! 2.5 (All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5.) on IIS webservers.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
glennlawr
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Getting - Fatal error: Class 'JCacheStorage' not found in

Post by glennlawr » Tue May 29, 2012 9:50 pm

Hey guys,

I have a farily new install of Joomla! 2.5 and was trying to install a plugin tonight. I was trying to install using the option to upload my plugin and point the Extension manager to the directory. After selecting to install I got the below error and now cannot do anything else on my site.

Fatal error: Class 'JCacheStorage' not found in D:\Domains\domain.com\wwwroot\joom\libraries\joomla\cache\cache.php on line 440

Does anyone have any ideas how I can fix this? I have tried uploading the original cache.php from the install files, but this does not help. I really don't want to have to start over again as I have put a bit of work into this site.

Any help would be greatly appreciated...

Cheers,

Glenn
Last edited by humvee on Thu May 31, 2012 2:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Marked Resolved

humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Re: Getting - Fatal error: Class 'JCacheStorage' not found i

Post by humvee » Wed May 30, 2012 8:56 am

I assume from the directory indication that you are trying to install on a Windows based server possibly with IIS?
It is really important when you post your queries that you give as much information as you can.

Please run the Forum Post Assistant to provide the information to help us resolve the issue.

What was the plugin?
Which version of Joomla 2.5.x?