How do you run multiple sites on joomla?

This forum is for issues with installing Joomla! 2.5 (All 1.6 and 1.7 releases have reached end of life and should be updated to 2.5.) on IIS webservers.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
User avatar
humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 14713
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:27 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: How do you run multiple sites on joomla?

Post by humvee » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:24 pm

Are you saying you are now trying to run an Apache web server as well as the IIS 7 server currently used by the existing two sites?
How are you directing traffic to those two sites and what are you doing differently as far as Joomla is concerned?

User avatar
humvee
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 14713
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2005 10:27 pm
Location: Kent, England

Re: How do you run multiple sites on joomla?

Post by humvee » Fri Aug 17, 2012 3:24 pm

[Mod note: Moved from General Forum to Installation Forum;]


Locked

Return to “Joomla! 2.5 on IIS webserver”