Joomla 1.6 Active Directory Group Mapping

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
gshukert
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla 1.6 Active Directory Group Mapping

Postby gshukert » Sat Mar 05, 2011 12:47 am

I need help mapping my Active Directory Groups with Joomla groups. I was able to configure the Joomla LDAP Authentication no problem and I can login as any user in my AD. However, I can't figure out how to map the groups. I see plenty of tools for 1.5 like JauthTools but do they work in 1.6? Also, I thought this would be native in 1.6. I'm hoping this is simple and a major oversight on my part. Thoughts???

kenners2k
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Re: Joomla 1.6 Active Directory Group Mapping

Postby kenners2k » Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:00 am

I am in the same situation!

please can someone let us know if JauthTools work on Joomla 1.6 or how to setup group mapping on joomla 1.6.

thankyou in advance

webmunki
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Postby webmunki » Thu Mar 17, 2011 2:43 pm

I am looking for a solution for this as well. With the LDAP plugin I can authenticate users against a domino server (no kidding) w/o a problem and the users are created in Joomla as simple registered users. Thing is, I'd like to use tie domino groups to joomla user groups so I can control content.

kenners2k
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Postby kenners2k » Thu Mar 17, 2011 3:20 pm

yes webmunki that is exactly where i am up to. got the built in ldap authentification working perfectly but it only puts new users in the registered group and not the custom AD groups.

Someone please help!