Module Articles - Newsflash ordering issue

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
brettski84
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Module Articles - Newsflash ordering issue

Post by brettski84 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:03 pm

Hi all

I'm having an issue ordering the newsflash module on Joomla 1.7.3

I have set the "Order Results" to "Ordering", however it is actually ordering them starting with the last ordered article from the relevant category first. I am trying to use this as a "Featured Projects" for my portfolio.

Any thoughts?

Thanks.

joopla
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Module Articles - Newsflash ordering issue

Post by joopla » Mon Nov 14, 2011 1:28 pm

These settings should be fine for the module; now you should be able to order your news items in the Article Manger. If you filter the articles to the particular category you are using with your newsflash module, then click the 'Ordering' link and use the arrows to order these articles.

This works for me. Let me know if you need further help

brettski84
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Post by brettski84 » Mon Nov 14, 2011 8:51 pm

joopla wrote:These settings should be fine for the module; now you should be able to order your news items in the Article Manger. If you filter the articles to the particular category you are using with your newsflash module, then click the 'Ordering' link and use the arrows to order these articles.

This works for me. Let me know if you need further help
Unforunately not. I have done this, but it actually orders them in reverse. So if I order them 1,2,3 in the article manager, it will display them in the reverse order of 3,2,1.