Login Redirect not working on menu item type - Login Form

Need help with the Administration of your Joomla! 2.5 site? This is the spot for you.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
gilliancowe
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Login Redirect not working on menu item type - Login Form

Post by gilliancowe » Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:02 pm

Joomla 1.7.3

Hi,

I have a MENU ITEM TYPE: Login Form. When I try to set a 'Login Redirect' in the Basic Options nothing happens. When the user logs in they are presented with the user profile which isn't what I want.

I have tried searching the forum but I keep getting an error today, I have also searched the web and can only find solutions which require changing the source code which I hope I don't need to do.

Screenshot attached of my menu item attached.

Can anyone tell me how to get the redirect to work?

Thanks,

Gillian
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

bongobongo
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Login Redirect not working on menu item type - Login For

Post by bongobongo » Mon Mar 05, 2012 11:45 am

Hi

I had the same problem.
And the cause and way to fix it was pretty weird...

Take a look at my thread here (in the first post):
http://forum.joomla.org/viewtopic.php?f=624&t=699706

gilliancowe
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by gilliancowe » Tue Mar 06, 2012 11:09 am

Hi,

Thanks for your reply but it's not the Login Module that is causing me problems it's the Menu Item Type > Login Form. It should in theory work in the same way as the Login Module but the login redirect just won't work for me. I was using the Menu Item Type > Login Form to create a hidden login.