Joomla 1.6 Article Edit User Logout Problem

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mockefj
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 1.6 Article Edit User Logout Problem

Post by mockefj » Tue Jan 11, 2011 7:54 am

Hello everyone,

I installed the new Joomla 1.6 installation on a fresh database... The only thing I did was export the previous Joomla 1.6 RC1 content table from the old database and imported it to the new database. The fields fitted perfectly so I'm almost 100% sure that this cannot be the problem.

What is happening is when I edit an existing article and click save, I'm logged out of Joomla, and when I try to log in again I get an error that says I don't have the permission to view the page.

Then I have to logout again and login again.

I cannot go through this procedure each time I want to edit an article! Any idea what may cause this? Can this be the database?

mockefj
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Joomla 1.6 Article Edit User Logout Problem

Post by mockefj » Tue Jan 11, 2011 8:11 am

I found the solution I forgot to also update the assets table which is connected to the content table...

But now for the bad news I have a new problem... When I create a new article the article ID is 0, for some reason the existing articles are not counted... Any idea where I can recount the articles or update it in the database?

mbabker
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Post by mbabker » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:14 pm

When the article is saved, the ID is 0? It shouldn't do this...

mockefj
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by mockefj » Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:39 pm