Complain Complain Complain

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
idreammedia
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Complain Complain Complain

Post by idreammedia » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:09 pm

Ok there is an old saying in the developers world...

NEVER implement v1.x.x of ANYTHING when v1.x.1 is best.

I've been developing for 20+ years from Desktop to Web and have never seen a new implementation of any piece of software be 100% spot on and ready to roll. So please ... give them a break!

If you are so unhappy with 1.6.0 then don't use it! Pretty simple. It's like my friends kids ... always have to have the latest and greatest, and when it doesn't work like THEY want it to, they bash it or the maker.

The Joomla team will fix all this, as they always do, so have patience my young Padawans. :pop

red2678
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Re: Complain Complain Complain

Post by red2678 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:19 pm

ROFL. Ok "Master" Jedi....

trouble
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by trouble » Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:12 pm

idreammedia wrote:If you are so unhappy with 1.6.0 then don't use it! Pretty simple.
I don't think we're unhappy with 1.6.0 - in fact it's been highly anticipated. We're unhappy because we can't upgrade lol :D

red2678
Joomla! Explorer
Joomla! Explorer

Post by red2678 » Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:28 pm

We're unhappy because we can't upgrade lol
+1 trouble

dumini
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by dumini » Wed Jan 12, 2011 11:33 pm

About time someone wrote a post like this one.