Joomla! 1.6 Live Test Site!

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
mikac
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Joomla! 1.6 Live Test Site!

Post by mikac » Sat Jan 15, 2011 6:29 pm

Greetings Joomla! 1.6,

Lot's of "Contribution" stories around Joomla! these days! So here is mine,

My name is Milan Markovic, and I'm a co-founder of http://FoodSociety.net,
Joomla.org Forum , Community, Extensions Member!
I'm also Licensed JoomlArt Template Club Member, so as OpenSource Training and AkeebaBackup.com Proffesional Member.
You can find my tweets @mikacxs

I use Joomla! 1.5(.22) for a year now, on my domain FoodSociety.net
JoomlArt JA_Anion Template 1.2.4
which is now available for Joomla! 1.6 (v1.0.0 beta)
with almost all extensions and T3 Framework 2.0 (plugin v1.2.3) already available,
with stable version V1.2.0 for Joomla! 1.6!

I would like to give my contribution to the Joomla! Community by giving
my site to be a LIVE Test site for Joomla! 1.6 and JAT3 Framework 2.0 Platform!

What that means....

Joomla!1.6 Community and Official Joomla! Team can use my site to be an example for migration, from Joomla! 1.5.22 to Joomla! 1.6.0 , and live test site for whatever the best solution is, Official or jUpgrade (or combination).

I have Akeeba Backup Professional 3.2.b4-pro,
K2 v2.4.1
sh404SEF 2.1.9.787
PhocaGallery 2.7.6 (which has a v3.0.0_RC ready!)
among main Extensions installed on the domain FoodSociety.net. I have small number of users (which are ideal for ACL)
so as Serbian language version on foodsociety.org which is ideal for Joomla Language Manager and JoomFish Extension!