Global Configuration – Plugin Manager, Not Accessible

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
jdmthree
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Global Configuration – Plugin Manager, Not Accessible

Post by jdmthree » Tue Jan 25, 2011 3:13 pm

After much due diligence I have successfully deployed my Joomla Demo Site Backup. I did have to tweak my .htaccess file. My Joomla! site is up and running fine (a little slow - hosted at rackspacecloud).

view here... http://www.trophyparts.com/joomla

My issue is in the administrator area of my Joomla! site.

When I read information concerning moving a demo site to a new server, I understood that my "Cloud Control Panel" would not come with me. Under administrator > sites > control panel, I see a link for "Cloud Control Panel" with a missing image. When I click this link I receive a fatal error message...

Fatal error: Call to undefined function parseexception() in /mnt/stor2-wc2-dfw1/427528/470632/www.trophyparts.com/web/content/joomla/ ... dpanel.php on line 32

Another item that is not working is administrator > sites > control panel > global configuration. The icon is visible but the link goes to an empty page with no errors.

Other that the above, all other items under administrator > sites > control panel are active and working.

One other issue I question is administrator > extensions > plugin manager.
Just as the global configuration under administrator > sites > control panel, the plugin manager
link takes me to a blank page with no error messages.

Can someone offer guidance?

SpiritWebb
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling