Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
Locked
r1d
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:09 pm

Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Post by r1d » Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:15 pm

Im trying to update my joomla. The install goes through fine, my administration works just fine but when I go to the homepage I get this error:Navigation

Warning: in_array() [function.in-array]: Wrong datatype for second argument in /homepages/40/d353907032/htdocs/jasper/site/jupgrade/modules/mod_menu/helper.php on line 52

Can anyone help me? Thank you

User avatar
Rhand
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 213
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2005 3:09 pm
Location: World
Contact:

Re: Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Post by Rhand » Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:33 pm

What version of jUpgrade (http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... tion/11658) are you using?
In com_jupgrade-0.5.4-2 I only see sites/index.html , but I guess the structure is adjusted during the upgrading. Perhaps you can post the error logs related to this and the code on homepages/40/d353907032/htdocs/jasper/site/jupgrade/modules/mod_menu/helper.php on line 52 . You could also post this question @ http://matware.com.ar/foros/listcat.html , which is the forum of the developer..
CEO Imagewize Ltd: webdesign | web development | branding
website: Imagewize.net

r1d
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Post by r1d » Sun Jan 30, 2011 5:18 pm

I used com_jupgrade-0.5.4-2. Heres the code for the helper.php

if (($start && $start > $item->level)
|| ($end && $item->level > $end)
|| (!$showAll && $item->level > 1 && !in_array($item->parent_id, $path))
|| ($maxdepth && $item->level > $maxdepth)
|| ($start > 1 && !in_array($item->tree[0], $path))


Thanks for responding any help is greatly appreciated

User avatar
kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5672
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: jUpgrade Home page error migrating 1.5 to 1.6

Post by kenmcd » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:05 pm

.
jUpgrade 0.5.4-2 deletes the J1.5 sample data Home page link.
That Home page link is a Frontpage menu item type.
That component and menu item type no longer exists in J1.6.

Apparently jUpgrade simply deletes the menu item as it is gone in my tests.
So there is no Home menu item, and that causes the error messages.

Solution
Create a new menu item of the type Featured Articles.
Set that menu item as Home and the site will work.

.
██ LibreTraining

r1d
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 1:09 pm

Re: Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Post by r1d » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:26 pm

Ok great! Well that worked kind of. I see the layout of the site but theres no images. And when I try clicking on a link it says the page cant be found.

Image

User avatar
kenmcd
Joomla! Champion
Joomla! Champion
Posts: 5672
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 2:09 am
Location: California
Contact:

Re: Upgrading from 1.5 to 1.6 error

Post by kenmcd » Sun Jan 30, 2011 6:58 pm

.
What version of jUpgrade are you using?
I see the menu item image alternate text at the lower left.
That causes the double menu text to appear.
That issue has been fixed in the latest jUpgrade 0.5.4-2.

Images are not migrated by jUpgrade 0.5.4-2.
It is my understanding that that feature is planned for the future.
Right now you must manually copy your J1.5 /images/ folder into J1.6.

.
██ LibreTraining


Locked

Return to “Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 2.5”