Trying to use a 1.5 module with 1.6

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
wbensonix77
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Trying to use a 1.5 module with 1.6

Post by wbensonix77 » Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:34 pm

I'm trying to incorporate a very simple module for Joomla 1.5 on my site which was done with Joomla 1.6

I'm sure this module is simple enough that changing it to work in Joomla 1.6 shouldn't be hard but I know jack doody about how to change these module for compatibility.

http://extensions.joomla.org/extensions ... -game/8367

I would appreciate any help I can get converting this to 1.6

Thanks in advance for any help.

wbensonix77
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Trying to use a 1.5 module with 1.6

Post by wbensonix77 » Fri Feb 04, 2011 7:46 pm