Upgraded to 2.5 - now duplicate default templates listed

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
slewis1972
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Upgraded to 2.5 - now duplicate default templates listed

Post by slewis1972 » Tue Jan 24, 2012 9:43 pm

Just upgraded from 1.7,4 to 2.5

Now, in my templates, I have 2 entries for:

Hampton_Richmond_Theme - Default Site Hampton_richmond_theme 12
Hampton_Richmond_Theme - Default Site Hampton_richmond_theme 12

Cannot seem to delete them. Checked in template_styles table and only 1 entry.

Any ideas?
Last edited by imanickam on Wed Jan 25, 2012 1:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Moved the topic from the forum Installation Joomla! 2.5 / Joomla! 1.7 to the forum Migrating and Upgrading to Joomla! 2.5 / Joomla! 1.7

wlrdq
Joomla! Hero
Joomla! Hero

Re: Upgraded to 2.5 - now duplicate default templates liste

Post by wlrdq » Wed Jan 25, 2012 5:38 pm

Did you make a backup copy of your template's folder in the templates directory? I know in 1.5 it just looks in that directory. I don't know if it changed in 2.5.

If you can't figure it out, let me know and I can create a 2.5 demo site on my server to try to figure it out.
Will Mavis - Joomla Developer
http://www.covertapps.com/jam <<< Joomla! on your Android, iPhone, iPad, and iPod Touch
If you think I can help you, PM me a link to your post and I will respond. Please don't hijack another user's thread.

slewis1972
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Post by slewis1972 » Wed Jan 25, 2012 6:30 pm

OK, the template is a jat3 one.