Joomla 1.5.25 crashed-Downloaded 2.5.28--How do I migrate?

Joomla versions 2.5, 1.7 and 1.6 are all end-of-life since December 31st 2014 and are no longer supported. Please use Joomla 3.x instead.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting, this means YOU.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you will use this tool to help you post.
CSCcallie
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Joomla 1.5.25 crashed-Downloaded 2.5.28--How do I migrate?

Post by CSCcallie » Wed Nov 18, 2015 7:55 pm

Joomla 1.5.25 crashed-Downloaded 2.5.26--How do I migrate my files?
I "inherited" this website and only know how to add articles and do a very few basic things on the front page.menu. http://commonsensecampaign.org
Late last week this appeared on EVERY page Many of them have different line numbers. I can't even get into the admin page.
Warning: strtotime(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home4/commont4/public_html/site/libraries/joomla/utilities/date.php on line 56

Warning: date(): It is not safe to rely on the system's timezone settings. You are *required* to use the date.timezone setting or the date_default_timezone_set() function. In case you used any of those methods and you are still getting this warning, you most likely misspelled the timezone identifier. We selected the timezone 'UTC' for now, but please set date.timezone to select your timezone. in /home4/commont4/public_html/site/libraries/joomla/utilities/date.php on line 197