User Menu Disappears when logged in access level set to reg.

Moderators: mandville, PhilD, General Support Moderators

Locked
bustersnm
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:42 am

User Menu Disappears when logged in access level set to reg.

Post by bustersnm » Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:47 am

I currently have a user menu in my main menu, anyone who is registered and logged in should see it. Everyone else without logging in shouldn't.

The dilemma i am having is, it sometimes shows and other times doesn't, even when logged it. I also sometimes see it when i am not logged in. Why is the access level not working correctly?

I haven't touched the ACL settings so they should stay the same. I have had this issue for quite sometime. I read that there was a bug with any name on a menu call Usermenu would get something like this. So i changed the name to Member info, then the site went hay wire and wouldn't let me view some pages. Ultimaltely I restored it with a back up. Now i need to find a new fix.

Thanks for any advice or fixes you may help me with.

bustersnm
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:42 am

Re: User Menu Disappears when logged in access level set to

Post by bustersnm » Mon Apr 07, 2014 2:24 am

I guess no one else is having this issue... Anyway i can find some help?

marine_hm
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Mar 29, 2014 5:59 pm

Re: User Menu Disappears when logged in access level set to

Post by marine_hm » Mon Apr 14, 2014 1:53 pm

I had a similar instance. Was wondering the same. Sometimes it shows, sometimes it don't!!! Sounds more like an Almond Joy Commercial. I hope they fix it!


jratunh21
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 653
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: CT (USA)
Contact:

Re: User Menu Disappears when logged in access level set to

Post by jratunh21 » Wed Feb 25, 2015 3:54 pm

If you aren't upgraded to the latest version of Joomla, I would do that. Let me know if that fixes the issue. It could also be the template that you are using too. Where did you get your template from? There is a long list of things that can be causing this. All in all, just set that menu to "registered," and you should all set.
http://www.letmefixthatforyou.com
http://vel.joomla.org/ [Joomla's Vulnerable Extension List]
"When in doubt, just ask Google"


Locked

Return to “Access Control List (ACL) in Joomla! 2.5”