Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x. Please consider the availability of third-party templates and extensions when deciding which Joomla version to use.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
ciccio226
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 9:41 pm

Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby ciccio226 » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:13 am

Hello, google adsense tell me to insert the code of the ad on the <head> or in the superior part of the <body>.
I don't know where I have to insert it.
Can you help me?
I use joomla 3.6

User avatar
cybersalt
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:36 pm
Location: Victoria, Canada
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby cybersalt » Mon Mar 20, 2017 11:03 pm

I have my Google adsense code (which displays advertising on my pages) in all kinds of places on my site.

What do you mean by "page level ads"?
Tim Davis
Basic Joomla Tutorials | Cybersalt Consulting and Communications
https://www.cybersalt.com

sakurahm
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 05, 2009 9:53 am
Location: Vietnamese
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby sakurahm » Tue Mar 21, 2017 1:27 am

Hello,

you can add before </head> or </body>

Thanks
Free Joomla Responsive Templates & Extensions: https://www.smartaddons.com
Make someone happy today !! shall be happier tomorrow !!

User avatar
cybersalt
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:36 pm
Location: Victoria, Canada
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby cybersalt » Tue Mar 21, 2017 2:25 am

If the adsense code for displaying ads was put before </head> the ads would not show up on your page.

The code for Google Analytics (which tracks your site traffic) goes before </head> or just before </body>, but code for Google Adsense (which displays ads) goes in the part of the page (in an article, or module, etc) where you want the ad to appear.
Tim Davis
Basic Joomla Tutorials | Cybersalt Consulting and Communications
https://www.cybersalt.com

User avatar
lnuyasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby lnuyasha » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:08 am

Hi Ciccio226,
You should Insert in the page before the tag <head> , designated by google.
I'm proud of Joomla! is a open source software created and maintained by an amazing community.

User avatar
cybersalt
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast
Posts: 116
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:36 pm
Location: Victoria, Canada
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby cybersalt » Tue Mar 21, 2017 5:50 am

Here it is straight from Google - not in the <head>

https://support.google.com/adsense/answer/181950

In the case of Joomla, you put the code in an article or module or a template position. Itwill then appear betwen the <body> </body>tags.
Tim Davis
Basic Joomla Tutorials | Cybersalt Consulting and Communications
https://www.cybersalt.com

User avatar
lnuyasha
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 87
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2017 8:08 am
Contact:

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby lnuyasha » Tue Mar 21, 2017 6:01 am

cybersalt wrote:Here it is straight from Google - not in the <head>

https://support.google.com/adsense/answer/181950

In the case of Joomla, you put the code in an article or module or a template position. Itwill then appear betwen the <body> </body>tags.

Thanks for your information, it is very useful to me, I definitely need to update new knowledge because of what I learned previously changed.
I'm proud of Joomla! is a open source software created and maintained by an amazing community.

ciccio226
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2017 9:41 pm

Re: Activate Page Level ADS of AdSense

Postby ciccio226 » Fri Mar 24, 2017 3:31 pm

hello thanks to everyone, but where is the code of my page in which I have to past the code?


Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ShafiqqAziz, sovainfo and 9 guests