I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it is?

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
Locked
iann15
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:40 am

I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it is?

Post by iann15 » Tue May 14, 2013 6:12 am

I kinda new here. Can anyone show me where the signature info is? I can't find it in the UCP. Thank you
Last edited by iann15 on Mon May 20, 2013 12:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Potus001
Joomla! Guru
Joomla! Guru
Posts: 586
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 9:38 am

Re: I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it

Post by Potus001 » Tue May 14, 2013 7:00 am

Select User Profile from the top of the page.
Select Profile in the column on the left.
Select Edit Signature.

iann15
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:40 am

Re: I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it

Post by iann15 » Tue May 14, 2013 8:35 am

Potus001 wrote:Select User Profile from the top of the page.
Select Profile in the column on the left.
Select Edit Signature.
Thank you!

User avatar
Tonie
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master
Posts: 16556
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 7:13 am

Re: I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it

Post by Tonie » Tue May 14, 2013 8:36 am

You neem a minimum number of posts before being able to set a signature.

iann15
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue May 14, 2013 5:40 am

Re: I know it's a rule to have a signature here but where it

Post by iann15 » Tue May 14, 2013 9:00 am

Tonie wrote:You neem a minimum number of posts before being able to set a signature.
Thank you! I read the rules first and it says there that it "MUST BE SET UP IN YOUR PROFILE". I thought that you need to have it before you can post anything. By the way, thank you again. :)


Locked

Return to “General Questions/New to Joomla! 3.x”