Text color in active menu item

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
innod
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Text color in active menu item

Post by innod » Sat Jul 09, 2016 12:43 pm

Hi guys,

I'm fairly green at this so bear with me, running 3.3.6, and have just managed to install some code which allows me to have an additional menu layer. Prior to the install everything was OK, but following the install the text color in the selected menu item remains black when the mouse no longer hovers (should be white). Rather difficult to read.

I have had a look at the forum, but am unable to locate anything that appears relevant. Check the site keysboroughbowls.com.au and select the calendar tab, and hopefully you'll see what I mean. P.S. The site is a work in progress.

Regards,

Inno

sozzled
Joomla! Exemplar
Joomla! Exemplar

Re: Text color in active menu item

Post by sozzled » Sat Jul 09, 2016 7:24 pm

G'day,

The problem is caused by the CSS directive around line 9431 of ../templates/protostar/css/template.css

One solution is to change the colour value or add this to your CSS:

Code: Select all

.dropdown-menu > .active > a, .dropdown-menu > .active > a:hover, .dropdown-menu > .active > a:focus {
    color: #fff;
}
FYI J! 3.3.6 is vulnerable to attack and I recommend you update to J! 3.5.1 at the earliest opportunity; further, J! 3.5.1 provides some improvements to w.r.t. customising the protostar template. 8)
https://www.kuneze.com/blog
“If you think I’m wrong then say, ‘I think you’re wrong.’ If you say ‘You’re wrong!’, how do you know?” :)

innod
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by innod » Sun Jul 10, 2016 3:43 am

Thank you