Joomla 3.7 a tag href failure

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
ssailow
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Joomla 3.7 a tag href failure

Post by ssailow » Thu Apr 27, 2017 8:38 pm

Forum:

Now that I have updated to Joomla 3.7, internal links are formed incorrectly, with no change in the code on my end.

Here is the code for an internal link on the home page (redthruviolet.com/ACGSR):

<A class="LinkExt" href="index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=50"> Felines</A>

This generates a link pointing to Article 50, in Joomla 3.6.5.

However, in Joomla 3.7, the internal "option=com_content&view=article&" is stripped out, and we get:

<A class="LinkExt" href="/ACGSR/index.php?id=50"> Felines</A>

If you click on the above, you go to the Home Page, no matter what id it is.

I tried to find information on this in the Release Notes for 3.7, but got nowhere.

Help!

:Susan Sailow
Red thru Violet Web Site Works

ssailow
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Joomla 3.7 a tag href failure

Post by ssailow » Sat Apr 29, 2017 4:35 am

I changed the Search Engine Friendly URLs to "No", and now this is what I get:

http://redthruviolet.com/ACGSR/index.ph ... Itemid=101

That is, the link is there, but Joomla has added "&itemid=101".

leolam
Joomla! Master
Joomla! Master

Post by leolam » Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:44 am

I do not get the link with the added itemid=101. I do get proper "http://redthruviolet.com/ACGSR/index.ph ... icle&id=50" both in the top-left menu and in the bottom menu
violet.jpg
Leo 8)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Joomla's #1 Professional Services Provider: