Since 3.7.5, Can't Edit From Front End

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x. Please consider the availability of third-party templates and extensions when deciding which Joomla version to use.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
jbritton
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Since 3.7.5, Can't Edit From Front End

Postby jbritton » Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:04 pm

Since updating to 3.7.5 last week, I've discovered that registered users with edit privileges (including myself, an admin) cannot edit from the Front End. Back End works fine.

User logs in (via JFB Connect) and clicks the edit icon. The screen "loops" around to the same page as if they had never clicked on the icon. (In the Back End, the document has been "checked out".)

I also use Easy Blog and Joomla Events Manager. The ability to edit these from the Front End is also impaired.

Have a huge event coming up that is dependent upon Front End event entry, starting September 1. Starting to panic!

Has anyone else experienced this? Thoughts? :eek:

jbritton
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Re: Since 3.7.5, Can't Edit From Front End

Postby jbritton » Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:25 pm

I'll add that I have cleared the cache. I also changed the default editor to TinyMCE, in case it was an editor issue. Nope. Changed back to the JCE editor.

ribo
Joomla! Virtuoso
Joomla! Virtuoso

Postby ribo » Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:27 pm

Please try with protostar template
chat room spontes : http://www.spontes.com

JAVesey
Joomla! Ace
Joomla! Ace

Postby JAVesey » Thu Aug 24, 2017 9:13 am

jbritton wrote:User logs in (via JFB Connect) and clicks the edit icon. The screen "loops" around to the same page as if they had never clicked on the icon. (In the Back End, the document has been "checked out".)