Tags Not Found - Why??

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x. Please consider the availability of third-party templates and extensions when deciding which Joomla version to use.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Newman123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Tags Not Found - Why??

Post by Newman123 » Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:44 pm

Greetings everybody, I hope all is well..

I have the following sites up and running, this one http://essentialreading.freecluster.eu/ the popular tags module works perfectly, and this one http://reprievemediacic.epizy.com/index.php/en/the tags module returns a tag not found error every time, despite to my knowledge both sites being set up the same way, and hosted by the same freehosting host, but on different domains..

Does anybody have any idea on why this may be happening, and more importantly, how can I fix it??

Thanks

Paul

Duckdown
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Re: Tags Not Found - Why??

Post by Duckdown » Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:29 pm

Suggestions: Have you checked the 4 reasons the 404 error suggests? A lot of my mistakes are 'mis-typed' eg: a comma instead of full stop, incorrect spelling. Copy the link from your site directly into URL in your browser. Does it work? Alternatively go to the site and copy and paste into the link on your page.

Duckdown
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by Duckdown » Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:40 pm

I have been known to forget to 'publish' the page I was trying to link to. I could list many dumb mistakes I have made that have caused me hours of angst.

Newman123
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern

Post by Newman123 » Sat Feb 24, 2018 1:23 am