Google Maps disappear all my joomla website

General questions relating to Joomla! 3.x.

Moderator: General Support Moderators

Forum rules
Forum Rules
Absolute Beginner's Guide to Joomla! <-- please read before posting.
Forum Post Assistant - If you are serious about wanting help, you should use this tool to help you post.
Windows Defender SmartScreen Issues <-- please read this if using Windows 10
thehotellot
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling

Google Maps disappear all my joomla website

Post by thehotellot » Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:42 am

Hello,
Google map disappear all my client website. I used editor "CodeMirror" to display in module. Working normal before but disappear today. I checked all my client website and happens to all of them. Please help!
Last edited by toivo on Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: mod note: split from another topic - please create your own topics in the future

janhelge
Joomla! Enthusiast
Joomla! Enthusiast

Re: Google Maps disappear all my joomla website

Post by janhelge » Fri Jun 22, 2018 6:53 am

If you want to do fix it the quick way, use html code view in editor when saving article. Joomla removes your iframe code when saving in preview mode.

To fix your editor go to backend (yourside/administrator) select Global configuration and the text filter fan. All users exept administrator should use default blacklist. But your administrator user can be set to no filtering. This menas you are alowed to include all types of code in to your articles. A bit more unsafe, but maybe make your own filter, including iframe and other code you might need make it safer :-)

mrgreg
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice

Post by mrgreg » Fri Jun 22, 2018 10:09 pm

You may want to check your project API...

From Google:

Hi,